Congress Presidents

History Rhinology & Facial Plastic Surgery Congress

Iranian Rhinology Society was established in 2007. The first officers of the Iranian Rhinologic Society were elected at this meeting in 2010 and included:

Saeid Abbaszadeh MD - President
Mohammad Savadkouhi, MD - Secretary
Aliasghar Shirazi, MD
Hooshang Zadanfarrokh, MD
Ebrahim Razmpa, MD
Bijan Naghibzadeh, MD
Abolhasan Gheisari, MD
Mohamad Hosein Baradaranfar, MD

The membership of the IRS has grown rapidly during the years of its existence.  The society continues to study and focus on nasal structure and function, diagnosis and treatment of rhinosinusitis and other sinonasal disorders, endoscopic resection of skull base, and more recently facial plastic procedures and surgeries.  The Society has remained an organization driven by dedicated physician scientists who volunteer their time and resources  to enable this society to continue its mission to disseminate knowledge in the field of rhinology and facial plastics.